News from the Upper Peninsula

by Emil Kezerle
Business Agent/Coordinator, Upper Michigan Office
328 Superior Avenue, Crystal Falls, Michigan 49920
906-875-4990; 800-361-1269

Greetings!

I am pleased to report that the UMLEA political action contribution and collection process continues to move forward. If you have any questions about this, please call me. If the mailing you received about it is still left laying in a drawer someplace, please dust it off and share the information with your membership.

I would like to take this opportunity to welcome the Marquette County Central Dispatchers Association to our organization. We look forward to beginning the collective bargaining process on their behalf in the very near future.

As always, don’t hesitate to call us for assistance.

UMLEA Board of Directors

Detective Sergeant Steve Snowaert, President
Marquette City Police Assn.
300 W. Baraga Ave.
Marquette, MI 49855
906-228-0400
ssnowaert@mqtcty.org

Deputy Wade Cross, Vice President
Iron County Deputy Sheriff’s Assn.
2 S. 6th St.
Crystal Falls, MI 49920
906-875-6669
wcross@iron.org

Undersheriff Ed Oswald, Secretary/Treasurer
Delta County Sheriff’s Department
111 N. 3rd St.
Escanaba, MI 49829
906-786-3633
usoswald@chartermi.net

Correctional Sergeant Steve Holman, Board Member
Marquette County Deputy Sheriff’s Assn.
236 W. Baraga Ave.
Marquette, MI 49855
906-225-8435
sholman@mqtcty.org

Patrolman Mark Hanes, Board Member
Marquette City Police Assn.
300 W. Baraga Ave.
Marquette, MI 49855
906-228-0400
mhanes@mqtcty.org

Deputy Adam Rajala, Board Member
Houghton County Deputy Sheriff’s Assn.
403 E. Houghton Ave.
Houghton, MI 49931
906-482-0055
flyfishr@up.net

Deputy Todd Tardiff, Board Member
Delta County Deputy Sheriff’s Assn.
111 N. 3rd St.
Escanaba, MI 49829
906-786-3633
tmtardiff1968@yahoo.com

Correctional Deputy Matt Testin, Board Member
Menominee County Correctional Officers Assn.
831 10th Ave.
Menominee, MI 49858
906-863-4441
mat2@new.rr.com or ptestin@new.rr.com

Open Seat

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.