Wisconsin Professional Police Association

Serving Wisconsin's Finest Since 1932

Board of Directors

The WPPA Board of Directors consists of 28 members—27 active WPPA members, and one retired WPPA member. One-third (1/3) of the Directors are elected each year by the local delegates at the Annual Convention. Except as otherwise provided in the Bylaws of the Association, each Director serves a term of three years. The Retired Director is appointed by the President annually for a one-year term. The Executive Board includes President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer and is elected annually by the members of the full board. The Board sets the policies of the Association and provides ongoing operational direction to the Executive Board and to the Executive Director.


President: , Racine

Vice President: Nichelle Nelson, Waukesha

Secretary: Brian Barbour, Oneida County

Treasurer: Trevor Rud, Pepin County

Sergeant at Arms: Steven Bartels, Waukesha


James Brigham, Dane County

Jeff Darst, Superior

Danielle Engen, Onalaska

Dan Frei, Madison

Devon Gaszak, Minocqua

Justin Greuel, Eau Claire

Nicholas Groth, Racine

Mark Hollister, Chippewa County

Matthew Karls, Dane County Supervisors

Ted Knoeck, Marathon County Supervisors

Dennis LeCaptain, Janesville


Travis Levandowski, Portage County

Mark Moderson, Appleton

Kelly Powers, Madison

Jeremy Rindfleisch, La Crosse

Andrew Rosenow, La Crosse

Nicholas Seeger, Vilas County

Brian Tuescher, Dane County

Travis Tuttle, Fond du Lac

Adam Zukowski, Dunn County

Retiree: Robert Richardson